Minecraft!

Minecraft now has Lego! πŸ˜€ And as a minecraft + lego fan I pre-ordered it of course *cough expensive!*

Anyway I’m a bit stuck on the fun part of the kinect tutorial (tend to play PC games with it instead of motion capturing *ahem XD*) But it WILL finish within a few.. weeks.. maybe months, but it will finish!

I created a mini script to demonstrate the animations (~45 seconds) and I already have all the audio, now I only need to continue the experimentation and write it down in the tutorial πŸ˜›

Anyway I got (yet another) idea that I’ve started tinkering around with: Minecraft machinima.

After watching Hatfilms’ Origins and Bashcraft’s Legend of Hobo I thought of making my own! But I wanted to take it a liiitle bit further instead of installing mods and spending night after night building a set. So I decompiled minecraft with MCP and after I get the hang of some of the code I intend to make a special version to be used for machinima! Now I have no idea what that means, but it sounds cool! πŸ˜€ Once I get the hang of most of the java files I might have an idea how to create my own mod(s)! If you wan’t to know what I have in mind just type in YouTube (or search a torrent on Nyaa): Fairy Tail OST3 and thats the style I intend to use!

 

Leave a Reply

